powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

CLICK HERE TO VIST THE SUPER BRAND NEW KIMYA DAWSON WEBSITE!!!

UNICORNSOUNDS

OFFICIAL MOLDY PEACHES WEBSITE

**NEW** SEE THE VIDEO FOR LUCKY #9!!! **NEW**

2004-02-17 - 12:30 p.m.

KIMYA DAWSON NEWSLETTER

hi everybody,

i am back home after an amazing amazing 20 shows in 21 days tour of the uk and france with herman dune. it was crazy! i had a sugar relapse, every night was a dance party, and i slept more than i have slept since i was 16! i came back to bedford hills so well rested that i can't sleep more that 4 hours a night and am up at the crack of 5am every day. which is good because it is cold as hell here and i can't do anything but get back off the sweets, sitting on my ass, playing bespelled and waiting for people to send me emails.

last night i went up the street and watched the littlest groom and i was totally appalled. i am excited though for the littlest gay. where the little woman has to guess which little man is heterosexual.

that reminds me. MY MOM GOT HER NEW HEARING AIDS!!!!! wooowooooo! thanks to everyone who helped with that. no more screaming people and blaring teevees in the dawson house. no sir! and she isn't wallowing in sadness either. she is even about to go spend a few weeks in colorado with my big brother kwame and his wife cady. they are giving me my new nephew jadin, any day now. kwame had a foot transplant or something so he can't walk so my mom is gonna go be granny nanny. mr. doubtfire. she will pretend to be the fully mobile father.

did you guys hear that the kid said michael jackson gave them wine and called it "jesus juice"? WELL...last summer brain told me that mj would always go into this one cafe with a fake beard and an afro wig and order "jesus juice" and get really wasted and giggly and his beard would be all lopsided. chop off the man's nuts. that is all the evidence i need.

did you notice i am celebrating my newfound ability to put links in an email? it is exciting. i just learned how to put pictures in my live journal. so there are some pics of skyler there being cute. and one of me with my valentine. that one might be too hot for you to handle. a cock amputee i know told me that the picture gives them irrelievable ghost boners.

i wish the bank didn't want to charge me so much to have my pretty pink funny money switched into gool ol worthless greenbacks. damn shame. they should switch it for free just because it looks so nice that should just want it.

so yeah, i need to get this new cd out. it has occurred to me that i have no idea what i am doing. all i want is a label that will provide people who will massage warm kelp cream into the plantars wart on the bottom of my foot with a loofah, while they tell me how beautiful and amazingly talented they think i am, and how excited they are to be working FOR me. i hear drag city provides this service. if you know anyone at drag city tell them i am nice and easy and give them my home address. tell them to come and get it. i'll be waiting.

seriously, if you know any hot managers or booking agents (and of course by hot i mean sexy) send them my way too. they can be real shitty at their jobs as long as they have good glutes and a strong jawline. and hair so black it looks blue.

based on my intense schedule you may find it hard to believe that i have no booking agent, but it's true. and i am not ashamed to say that i had to get down on my knees and "beg" to be able to diplay art and share the bill with some of the amazing people that i am doing so with as follows:

tuesday 17th february - thursday 4th march

miy paluk presents 'these are a few of my favourite things' art show

featuring the art work of kimya dawson, jeffrey lewis, jad fair, devendra banhart and daniel johnston

spitz gallery, london

free admission

friday february 20th

Hot dog is my hero

some kid named Zeke

Kimya Dawson

and more...

6:30pm

8 cook st. #2

(between manhattan and grand in e. williamsburg)

call for directions 718-486-0410

for more info

wednesday march 3rd

kimya dawson

manischevitz

the mountain goats

the knitting factory, nyc

$12 8pm

buy tickets now

thursday april 15

scout niblett

kimya dawson

daniel johnston

the knitting factory, nyc 8pm

$10 adv $12 dos

buy tickets now

not bad for a cheap slut that lives with her mom and dad. oh, and something else really exciting....

me and david herman dune are starting a band called juicy love juice with zach de la rocha! the only problem is we don't know how to get in touch with him to let him know about it. so if you see him ragin' about. tell him to drop me a line on friendster.

see you soon,

kimya "that's how strong my love is" dawson

http://www.kimyadawson.com

http://www.livejournal.com/~kimya_dawson_

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email whenever i have new things happening!
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

CLICK HERE TO VIST THE SUPER BRAND NEW KIMYA DAWSON WEBSITE!!!

OFFICIAL MOLDY PEACHES WEBSITE

**NEW** SEE THE VIDEO FOR LUCKY #9!!! **NEW**
'i'm starting to feel ok'

'just go ahead now''
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
my diary rings: